S

Smilesb

Hello
I’m new to a futuro fax 30 on a boat I recently purchased
I’ve been able to connect to the machine over a PC browser
But so far I can’t see and fax or navtex images/info

When I look at the “test” function the system tells me I have no
Latitude/longitude setting

I can see there are ways to set this when you have a dedicated hardware display unit but have no idea how to set this when just using a browser to connect to the fax30.

I have cleared the data on the fax30

Any help most gratefully received

All the best

Smiles

Good morning SmilesB,

Thank you for your inquiry. As far as I know lat/long is used only for automatic Navtex Mode. When running a PC only solution with your Fax30 the automatic NavTex Mode is not available.
However, you should still be able to set and receive Navtex and Weather Facsimiles.

First you must make sure that the Fax30 is powered on before you log into the Fax30. The Fax30 works off of time, so with a PC only solution you must make sure that the PC has the correct time and date set. When the Fax30 is setup using a PC it will use the PC's date and time.

When you power on the Fax30 does the LED start to blink every 2 seconds, it should take about 2 min after power is applied. If the Fax30 does this please log into the Fax30 from your browser once it starts blinking every 2 seconds.

Are you familiar with the Fax30 setup and operation. I can provide you a link to download the manual. Please see below.

Also do you know if you are using a longwire antenna or an active antenna with Fax5 coupler. We need to know this to make sure that the proper jumper is selected inside the Fax30.

https://www.furunousa.com/-/media/s.../operation_manuals/fax30_operators_manual.pdf

Hi there

Thanks for the useful and speedy reply

The light is flashing every 2 seconds as you say and I have then connected to it via the PC browser so the unit should be getting a time signal ok