B260, dff3d, and b175hw

I require a high Q (high pinging) 50/200 transducer. Can’t use a LH chirp ducer in 50/200 mode. Going w b260. Most important sonar on my boat.
Also want dff3d as the 2nd sonar input..
Will 2 networked TZT3’s support a 3rd sonar input with a wide beam for trolling, like the b175hw?
If not, and I don’t network the 2 tzt3’s, and I hook up the b175hw to the 2nd stand-alone tzt3, will I get interference w the b260 and dff3d in full chirp mode on the b175hw? What about setting the b175hw to a narrower range of frequency? Which frequency range or fixed frequency would be best on the b175hw for shallow trolling for wahoo in less than 250’ of water, that would also avoid interference?

With the TZT3, you can have two sounders (network or internal) and one multi-beam; maximum. So yes, you can have all three units. With interference rejection on, I don't think you will have much problems with what you are talking about doing.

I am new to this and trying to decide what transducer is best for me.

From my little research it seems like the dff3d gives you the same info as the traditional transducers and more.

What would you use the b260 or b175hw for that the dff3d isn’t showing you ?

Brendan farfan":3q34jdrn said:

From my little research it seems like the dff3d gives you the same info as the traditional transducers and more.

Good question, there's unique applications for each of those.
The B260 is a duel frequency, for example and is great at marking bottom in deep waters,
The B175HW is a broadband CHIRP, and great at viewing fish echo returns in shallow waters,
The DFF3D is a fantastic bottom mapping echo sounder, but only accepts the 165T style multi-beam transducers.

Depending on the application or purpose (e.g. fishing, diving, navigation, etc.), there's a usefulness for each of these.

Hope this helps, :sail

- Maggy

Brendan farfan":dnfgohgj said:

The B260 will work in deeper water than a dff3d, especially if 50khz is used.