RDP139 RSB0071 radar cabling

Re: RDP139 RSB0071 radar cabling

Postby C-Bass » Thu Oct 12, 2017 5:18 am

Good afternoon William,

Glad things are starting to work out. The part number for a 7-pin to bare end 5m cable is 000-154-028. You should be able to search the internet for one.


Kind Regards,
C-Bass
C-Bass
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 183
Joined: Thu Sep 08, 2011 9:37 am


Re: RDP139 RSB0071 radar cabling

Postby CrimsonTide » Fri Oct 13, 2017 6:29 am

Hello C Bass

Tq for the link, will do

Cheers
William
CrimsonTide
Member
Member
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Sep 28, 2017 7:07 pm

Re: RDP139 RSB0071 radar cabling

Postby CrimsonTide » Wed Oct 18, 2017 5:37 am

Hi C Bass

Decided to use the data port 2 for Nmea 0183 input from the GP320 Gps. Followed the color coding and splicing correctly with your kind info

I had to reconfigure the settings on the 139 display and entered OFF for the Gps port Data 1.
I entered Data port 2 as GP320. All functions worked well on the 139 afterward and switched it off

But the next time I switched the 139 on and every time after, it will show no Gps info. I have to edit the Nmea data port 2, which is showing on, enter off then on again, then it works...

Any reason why?

Rgds
William
CrimsonTide
Member
Member
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Sep 28, 2017 7:07 pm

Re: RDP139 RSB0071 radar cabling

Postby C-Bass » Wed Oct 18, 2017 11:07 am

Good afternoon Crimson Tide,

Thank you for the follow up. So Data Port 1 is set to "Off" for "Furuno GPS Sensor." On data port 2 you said you can turn the "Furuno GPS Sensor" "On or Off?" When you cycle this setting the unit gets a Lat/Lon? On our test units for we have not been able to turn "Furuno GPS Sensor" "On/Off."

When you hit the Menu Button, choose System Configuration, then choose Nav Options. What is the current setting for "Nav Source?" Is it set to: Furuno BBWGPS, GP, LC, or All?

Try changing the Nav Source: to "Gp" then cycle power to see if it works. If it does not try changing the source to "all."

If none of those work: try Furuno BBWGPS.

It is difficult to say because as i mentioned above we cannot replicate turning on/off Data Port 2 "Furuno GPS Sensor."

Let us know how your test goes.

standing by

C-Bass
C-Bass
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 183
Joined: Thu Sep 08, 2011 9:37 am

Previous

Return to NavNet vx2 & NavNet 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest