TZtouch3 Sounder with Furuno TM275LHW-12P Transducer

graverobber

I bought my setup and had it installed summer 2022. I was building a new home at the time which I moved into in March 2023 so just now really starting to use my new electronics. I live on SE Florida coast and was trolling offshore this past weekend. It seems that once I got past 300-400 ft of water the sounder stopped working, even at idle. We did end up in 1000 ft of water and occasionally the numerical reading would pop up but that was sporadic and nothing else. Once back in 300 or so feet of water it started working again. Even then however the screen just browns out when I go past an idle. I should confess upfront that I'm just learning the basics on this machine. I also have the Furuno DRS12 radar and I'm getting used to screen setups and swiping but SO MUCH to learn!! Thanks for any help, its appreciated.

Can you supply a photo from your sensor list of the MFD so we can see what items you have connected?
(Home - Settings - Initial Setup - SENSOR LIST)
It almost sounds like your depth is coming from a smart sensor or only from a HF source. If you have a high wide the depth will drop off even sooner as the beam power is being used over a larger area. It is normally to use a LF source of depth for deeper waters.
Maybe also provide some photos of the DATA SOURCES selection under the same menu path, so we can see what is being used as primary.

Hey Johnny, thanks for quick reply. Mike @ Furuno in WA said I would be in good hands if I got your help! I just went out and took a pic of the sensor list as you asked. I also changed my "ocean depth" to under keel instead of sea level, hope that was ok. Let me know what you see in the sensor list... I noticed right away that it says TZT2?? I have a TZT3. EDIT... oops, I think it just says I have the 12" screen. I'm heading back out to take photos of DATA SOURCES, thanks!!!
GraveRobber

Attachments

• IMG_0676.jpg
    IMG_0676.jpg
    1 MB · Views: 15