Saving Individual Tracks on TZT3

moebur1

Hello, I'm new to TZT3 and really excited about getting out and using my new TZT16Fs. As part of my installation, I am transferring tracks from my old NN3D MFD12 to the new TZTs. When I transferred several of the tracks as individual files, they all appear on the Chartplotter. I want to save and close individual tracks that are saved for specific trips. I spoke with customer service and they said you have to convert it to a route, which does work...a little bit. Here is the issue, when you are drift fishing over a wreck, you may make 10-12 passes and ideally you want to see each pass. When it is converted into a route, the machine does some "averaging" to make straight route lines. You lose the detail of the area you are actually trying to cover. While this may work in some applications, it is not ideal for those of us who drift fish a lot. On my old NN3D MFD12 you could save individual tracks, on the TZT3 you can't? Do I have this right? I'm hoping I'm mistaken b/c that is a huge drawback to the system. It isn't a hard fix with a software update but what you want to be able to do is select tracks you would like to have open at one time. You can then close them as you don't need them but sometimes you want to overlay a few trips. If this capability isn't available, I think this is something Furuno should take a hard look at. It has tremendous utility when fishing and traveling areas you don't frequent all the time.

As a last thought, you also want to be able to change the color of the tracks as you open them so you can keep one trip differentiated from another trip. Appreciate any feedback, maybe I missed the "Track List" but I can't find it and neither can customer support...which probably means it doesn't exist...which needs to be corrected.

What I found out regarding tracks is based on the TZT2 series, but I think there may not be much of a difference relative to the TZT3 series: