NAVpilot 300 - Speed Control On

Bilntime

I’m not an electronics expert and did not do the installation on my boat.

NavPilot 300, TZT3, SCX20

At the dock, the NavPilot display shows heading, but also SETSPD, which shows blank spaces.

As far as I can tell from a Google search, SETSPD is associated with Fishhunter Drive for Suzuki. I have Mercs on my boat with the Mercury Gateway.

I cannot figure out how to remove this SETSPD from the display. I have also noticed that the Speed Control option is ON, and have tried to turn it OFF with no success. A long push of the STBY button to edit the option does nothing.

I believe my SOG data to the NP300 comes from the TZT3, and SETSPD will likely be populated when the boat is moving. However, do I even need this SETSPD data to be displayed or Speed Control to be ON? If not, please advise how to remove SETSPD on the display and turn Speed Control OFF.

Thanks!

It sounds like you are talking about your optional boxes. Normally holding STBY will let you change the config of what these boxes show.

When I go to the Turns menu and move the cursor to the Speed Control icon, it says “Speed Control On” - the double arrow left key does not say “Setup” next to it, and pressing that button does nothing. If I press and hold the STBY button, it also does nothing. A short press of the STBY button makes the display go back to the home screen. Cannot figure out how else to turn Speed Control off. Is there some other mode of the AP that automatically toggles Speed Control on, and getting out of that AP mode will turn Speed Control off?

SeaStar PA6020 combo power steering / AP pump to dual SeaStar hydraulic rams mounted on twin 225 Merc 4S