How to set N2K system instance for TZTBB

How to set N2K system instance for TZTBB

Postby Peter » Tue Mar 20, 2018 9:39 am

Dear All,

any one knows the way to set NMEA2000 SYSTEM INSTANCE for TZTBB unit?

We have 3 big N2K backbones on the vessel with multiple devices of the same kind and SYSTEM INSTANCE looks like the way to sort all out proper way.
Peter
e-mail: peter@navinord.com
mob: +48 504 225 024
User avatar
Peter
Member
Member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2018 8:54 am


Re: How to set N2K system instance for TZTBB

Postby Johnny Electron » Wed Mar 21, 2018 11:02 am

The way the system is designed, only one MFD ever talks on NMEA 2000 network at one time. You can not change the instance of the MFDs for any Furuno MFDs to date.
Johnny Electron
User avatar
Johnny Electron
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 3502
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2011 4:26 am
Location: USA

Re: How to set N2K system instance for TZTBB

Postby Peter » Wed Mar 21, 2018 12:56 pm

Johnny Electron wrote:You can not change the instance of the MFDs


Roger that!
Thank you!
Peter
e-mail: peter@navinord.com
mob: +48 504 225 024
User avatar
Peter
Member
Member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2018 8:54 am


Return to NavNet TZtouch

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest