problem showing/uploading charts

nautidog

Hi, I'm new to Furuno and have a TZT3. I purchased 3 charts and downloaded them to a micro sd card. I took the original sd card out and inserted the new one. They do not show up on the screen, however I did enter the unlock codes and it said it was valid. However these charts are not showing up. I looked at the videos and my pull up screen looks nothing like what is on the video. I need help. See attached screenshots. I also noticed the ones I purchased where preloaded, however they still do not show up when I insert the original card back.

Attachments

• IMG_0938.jpg
    IMG_0938.jpg
    14.4 KB · Views: 12
  • IMG_0937.jpg
    IMG_0937.jpg
    10.6 KB · Views: 10
  • IMG_0932.jpg
    IMG_0932.jpg
    52.7 KB · Views: 10
  • IMG_0931.jpg
    IMG_0931.jpg
    68.3 KB · Views: 12
  • IMG_0930.jpg
    IMG_0930.jpg
    46.7 KB · Views: 10
Charts need to be unzipped and licence charts need to be unlocked. It can be in a folder or on the root, it really doesn't matter where you drop them on the card. Ensure that you are using a PC and not a MAC. Never remove or install the chart card with the unit powered ON. Once you power up, give the unit about three full minutes when powered because it needs to re-index the chart catalog. If you attempt to select charts too soon the tabs will be missing because it is still in the process of indexing. Haste makes waste. I never recommend rushing to failure.