Complete setup for Axopar 37

Luksusbums

Hi all,

I am quite unsure in which category to post this but I am looking for a complete setup for my boat in the mediterranean. The boat is an Axopar 37 with a stepped hull. I will be fishing down to max 300 meters and scout for spearfishing spots down to 40 meters.

Important to note that I am completely new to all of this so please bare with me if something looks like complete nonsense 😅

So far I have thought of the following:

2 TZT3's in the pilot house and an extra in the aft that I can monitor while fishing on the spot
DFF-3D with PBG
DFF1-HD
SCX-20

I am not sure about transducers as I can't figure out if there's one that works with both or if I need two eg. B265LH for the DFF-HD & B54 for the DFF-3D?

Also does anyone have experience with making the Mercury JPO autopilot work with the screens?

I am grateful for any advice and recommendations to the setup.

Thank you in advance :)

I think you need to consult your boat builder or dealer about the interface to the Mercury JPO system. It has proprietary elements that are not NMEA 2000 compliant. Mercury has an arrangement with Navico (manufacturer of Simrad hardware) to supply its Vessel View displays and the Mercury systems are set up to integrate with Simrad MFDs. While one would think that the Mercury JPO should be able to accept navigation and compass data over NMEA 2000 for autopilot control, I am not sure the TZT 3 will integrate with it. Similarly, I am not sure that the interface from the Mercury system will provide a data output that can be displayed on the TZT 3. That's unfortunately what happens when an engine manufacturer wants to enforce a monopoly on instrumentation.