BBWX4

Abbygirl

I have a subscription to Sirius Marine Coastal weather and cruise in Canadian waters. I can get US zone forecasts, but not Canadian zone forecasts. Should they load? I have have only waited about 3 hours, does it take longer?
Thanks for your help,

The downlink is the downlink if you are picking up data. The maximum time to get all data provided in the downlink is 72 mins. I would guess it relates to your MFD software version or something with the data coming down. Are you running v6.03 software on your TZT?

I am not at the boat, but I had a tech install the latest software last week. I just got a message back from Sirius saying Furuno needs to update their software to make it work, it is expected in January. Makes me wonder anyone is selling the subscription now?
Thanks for your time, I look forward to some solution.

Abbygirl it appears something is changed in the Sirius data stream because I have tested here using TZT2 (v8) and I also get no Canadian Marine Zone data. Whatever the problem it isn't related to only the TZT. I will contact our parent company to see what they can tell us. I am normally looped in on any expected changes and software. I don't think the person you spoke with really looked into the reported issue. If you have any info on the person you spoke with; please PM me. Between our parent company and Sirius/XM, I will get you a straight answer ASAP.

As I thought, you were given incorrect information. I have confirmed there is no planned software for TZT in January. I am sorry Sirius support didn't take your concern more seriously. Furuno was unaware that this issue developed. Furuno will begin testing the downstream to find what has caused this hiccup, and then work with Sirius on getting them to address it. I am very sorry they gave you the runaround.

Thank you for your continued effort. I got my “waiting for a software update from Furuno”information from Ricky Lima at Sirius.