My master unit is navionics, replace other units with cmap?

My master unit is navionics, replace other units with cmap?

Postby hungrytuna » Wed Jul 13, 2016 1:08 pm

I accidentally purchased a replacement RDP 139 with a CMAP reader while the original was Navionics. If I put the navionics chip in the GD 1700C next to it will the RDP 139 with the CMAP reader be able to read the chip data from the GD 1700C?? Will appreciate your guidance!
hungrytuna
Member
Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jul 13, 2016 12:58 pm


Re: My master unit is navionics, replace other units with cm

Postby Johnny Electron » Wed Jul 13, 2016 7:49 pm

No a C-map unit can not read a Navionics chip or vice versa.
You could always contact your Furuno dealer about price of software conversion.
Johnny Electron
User avatar
Johnny Electron
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 3510
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2011 4:26 am
Location: USA

Re: My master unit is navionics, replace other units with cm

Postby hargravesg » Wed Sep 06, 2017 3:18 am

Does Furuno still support software conversion of the RDP-139 to C-map??

Thanks

Gordon
hargravesg
Member
Member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Sep 01, 2017 10:14 am

Re: My master unit is navionics, replace other units with cm

Postby Johnny Electron » Thu Sep 07, 2017 6:02 pm

Yes, the normal program software under the product page can convert a unit. The first time the software is ran, it will upgrade the unit to the newest version of the existing programming. If you run the software a second time it notices you have the newest version and will offer a pop-up for you to select how you would like to program the unit. At that point, you can pick the same model/type C-map unit and "convert" the unit. If you have questions please call into our tech support line.
Johnny Electron
User avatar
Johnny Electron
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 3510
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2011 4:26 am
Location: USA


Return to NavNet vx2 & NavNet 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest