TZ touch 2 to Airmar SS264N

TZ touch 2 to Airmar SS264N

Postby Nick » Mon Jan 22, 2018 11:29 am

Hi,
Would like to connect SS264N to TZtouch2. I purchased a MB1100. I just want to check. 200KHz transducer connect to 50KHz, and other cable from 50KHz transducer to MB1100? So, one transducer cable connect to MB1100? Am I right?

Thanks
Nick
Nick
Furuno Super Fan
Furuno Super Fan
 
Posts: 59
Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2012 5:23 am


Re: TZ touch 2 to Airmar SS264N

Postby Snips » Mon Jan 22, 2018 2:58 pm

Nick,
The MB-1100/SS264N combination has not been tested or approved.

Snips
Snips
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 1365
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2011 8:19 am

Re: TZ touch 2 to Airmar SS264N

Postby Nick » Tue Jan 23, 2018 11:34 pm

Thanks,

I will test that with MB1100. I'm connecting 50KHz on 5 and 2, 200 KHz on 3 and 4? For a first time, I will try with TX power reduced. Temperature I will connect directly. Is it necessary to connect ID?

Thanks
Nick
Nick
Furuno Super Fan
Furuno Super Fan
 
Posts: 59
Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2012 5:23 am

Re: TZ touch 2 to Airmar SS264N

Postby Johnny Electron » Wed Jan 24, 2018 6:07 am

ID is not needed.
Johnny Electron
User avatar
Johnny Electron
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 3367
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2011 4:26 am
Location: USA


Return to NavNet TZtouch2

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest