Multiple Hub 101's

Multiple Hub 101's

Postby Bcollier » Wed Oct 11, 2017 5:20 pm

Can two Hub 101's be connected on the same network using an RJ45 cable?
Bcollier
Member
Member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Feb 13, 2014 12:27 pm
Location: St. Petersburg, FL


Re: Multiple Hub 101's

Postby Flatline » Thu Oct 12, 2017 5:03 am

Bcollier,
Thank you for your inquiry.
The answer to your question is YES; most likely.

Let me explain a little further. Because of the nature of the network architecture their is a maximum of (3) network switches (like the HUB101) allowed on the network. That being said if any of the devices on the network, like for instance the TZTBB or TZT14, have two or more RJ45 network cables connected to them they use their own internal HUB. That internal hub then counts against this maximum on the network.

So the bottom line is that YES you can couple 2x HUB101's together as long as you don't break the maximum of 3 rule by utilizing the internal HUB that is found in some of our equipment (if 2x RJ45's are connected to the unit the internal HUB is being utilized)
User avatar
Flatline
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Aug 14, 2013 9:37 am


Return to NavNet 3D

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest