Time Zones

Do you have some ideas or features you would like to see in our next generation of products? Here's your chance to submit your ideas to our product development team.

Time Zones

Postby dwalsh27 » Mon Dec 04, 2017 3:10 pm

So as of the last update, software on the TZ Touch 2 still only has an integer value for time zones. Not official names or even the ability to select a zone that is 30 min different ( i.e. Newfoundland ).

They do seem to be able to do it on this website, but not on the $4000 plotter i purchased from them! Come on Furuno, surely your programmers are better than that!

Please fix this as my trips are always a half hour off and im always late!
dwalsh27
Member
Member
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Dec 04, 2017 3:03 pm


Re: Time Zones

Postby Johnny Electron » Tue Dec 05, 2017 1:22 pm

We are aware of the concern and Japan is working on modifying the software.
Johnny Electron
User avatar
Johnny Electron
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 3288
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2011 4:26 am
Location: USA


Return to New Product Suggestions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest