Page 1 of 1

RD33 - Offsets output on 0183?

PostPosted: Sat Dec 23, 2017 12:46 am
by lazerbrains
Currently configuring a system and would like to use the RD33 output to send wind data to an autopilot via NMEA 0183. I need to know if I use an offset for wind direction if the corrected direction will be sent out of the NMEA port, or if it simply retransmits the raw data.

Thanks.

Re: RD33 - Offsets output on 0183?

PostPosted: Tue Dec 26, 2017 5:06 pm
by Johnny Electron
If I recall correctly it will send the raw data. You will need to do any needed offsets at the 0183 device.

Re: RD33 - Offsets output on 0183?

PostPosted: Wed Dec 27, 2017 11:26 am
by lazerbrains
Is that a guess or do you know for sure?

Re: RD33 - Offsets output on 0183?

PostPosted: Wed Dec 27, 2017 2:05 pm
by Johnny Electron
I have never seen ANY Furuno unit put out corrected NMEA values. Any offsets are always entered at the display device receiving the data.